People

Institute of Mathematics and Statistics

Narva mnt 18
51009 Tartu linn,
Tartu linn, Tartumaa
EST

Phone: +372 7375863

E-mail: ltms@ut.ee

Web: math.ut.ee

Meelis Käärik Head of Institute, Associate Professor in Probability Theory PhD (Mathematical Statistics) 737 5489
r 4096
meelis.kaarik@ut.ee
Esa Matti Juhani Läärä Visiting Professor licentiate (Social Sciences) esa.laara@ut.ee
Johann Langemets Vice Director, Associate Professor in Functional Analysis PhD (Mathematics) 737 6413
r 4085
johann.langemets@ut.ee
Viktor Abramov Professor of Geometry and Topology cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5872
r 4102
viktor.abramov@ut.ee
Krista Fischer Professor of Mathematical Statistics 0.8 p, Academician PhD (Mathematics) 515 3679 (4446)
737 5496
r 4101
krista.fischer@ut.ee
Valdis Laan Professor of Algebra PhD (Mathematics) 737 6411
r 4100
valdis.laan@ut.ee
Jüri Lember Professor in Probability Theory PhD (Mathematics) 737 5487
r 4089
juri.lember@ut.ee
Arvet Pedas Professor of Differential and Integral Equations cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5490
r 4098
arvet.pedas@ut.ee
Rainis Haller Professor of Mathematical Analysis PhD (Mathematics) 737 6413
r 4085
rainis.haller@ut.ee
Jaan Lellep Professor of Theoretical Mechanics PhD (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5868
r 4063
jaan.lellep@ut.ee
Gennadi Vainikko Academician, Associate Professor in Applied Functional Analysis 0.75 p PhD (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5494
r 4099
gennadi.vainikko@ut.ee
Tõnu Kollo Professor Emeritus 0.2 p cand (Physical and Mathematical Sciences) 737 5486
r 4073
tonu.kollo@ut.ee
Mart Abel Associate Professor in Topology 0.2 p PhD (Mathematics) 737 5865
r 4078
mart.abel@ut.ee
Uno Hämarik Associate Professor in Differential and Integral Equations cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5499
r 4094
uno.hamarik@ut.ee
Urve Kangro Associate Professor in Differential and Integral Equations PhD (Mathematics) 737 6414
r 4087
urve.kangro@ut.ee
Raul Kangro Associate Professor in Mathematical Finance PhD (Mathematics) 5100221
r 4075
raul.kangro@ut.ee
Kristi Kuljus Associate Professor in Mathematical Statistics PhD (Mathematical Statistics) 737 5898
r 4093
kristi.kuljus@ut.ee
Märt Möls Associate Professor in Mathematical Statistics PhD (Mathematical Statistics) 737 6400
r 4091
mart.mols@ut.ee
Märt Põldvere Associate Professor in Function Theory PhD (Mathematics) 737 6406
r 4086
mart.poldvere@ut.ee
Ella Puman Associate Professor in Theoretical Mechanics PhD (Mathematics) 737 5498
r 4062
ella.puman@ut.ee
Toomas Raus Associate Professor cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5488
r 4080
toomas.raus@ut.ee
Kati Ain Lecturer in Mathematics PhD (Mathematics) 737 6428
r 4060
kati.ain@ut.ee
Kaido Lätt Lecturer in Mathematics PhD (Mathematics) 737 6405
r 4092
kaido.latt@ut.ee
Annely Mürk Lecturer in Theoretical Mechanics PhD (Mathematics) 5165689
r 4059
annely.murk@ut.ee
Julia Polikarpus Lecturer in Mathematics PhD (Mathematics) 737 6428
r 4060
julia.polikarpus@ut.ee
Kalle Kaarli Professor Emeritus 0.4 p cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 6420
r 4097
kalle.kaarli@ut.ee
Kalev Pärna Professor Emeritus 0.2 p cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5452
r 4076
kalev.parna@ut.ee
Natalia Saealle Lecturer in Mathematics PhD (Mathematics) 737 6425
r 4059
natalia.saealle@ut.ee
Evely Kirsiaed Lecturer in Numerical Methods 0.6 p PhD (Mathematics) 737 5478
r 4074
evely.kirsiaed@ut.ee
Reyna Maria Perez Tiscareño Lecturer of Mathematics and Statistics PhD 737 5865
r 4078
reyna.maria.perez.tiscareno@ut.ee
Kaur Lumiste Lecturer of Mathematical Statistics 0.2 p PhD 737 5485
r 4079
kaur.lumiste@ut.ee
Lauri Tart Lecturer of Algebra 0.83 p PhD (Mathematics) 737 5471
r 4069
lauri.tart@ut.ee
Indrek Zolk Lecturer in Mathematical Analysis 0.8 p PhD (Mathematics) 737 6410
r 4072
indrek.zolk@ut.ee
Anne Selart Junior Lecturer in Mathematical Statistics MSc (Mathematical Statistics) 737 6403
r 4070
anne.selart@ut.ee
Mare Vähi Junior Lecturer in Mathematical Statistics MSc 737 5493
r 4077
mare.vahi@ut.ee
Ülo Reimaa Research Fellow PhD (Mathematics) 737 6411
ulo.reimaa@ut.ee
Ago-Erik Riet Research Fellow PhD 737 5471
r 4069
ago-erik.riet@ut.ee
Mikk Vikerpuur Research Fellow PhD (Mathematics) 737 5494
r 4099
mikk.vikerpuur@ut.ee
Nasir Sohail Research Fellow in Algebra PhD (Mathematics) 737 6405
r 4092
nasir.sohail@ut.ee
Shahid Mubasshar Junior Reserach Fellow of Mathematics 0.4 p MSc r 4068
shahid.mubasshar@ut.ee
Andre Ostrak Junior Research Fellow of Mathematics 0.75 p MSc (Mathematics) r 4088
andre.ostrak@ut.ee
Kristo Väljako Junior Research Fellow in Mathematics 0.75 p MSc (Mathematics) r 4090
kristo.valjako@ut.ee
Triinu Veeorg Junior Research Fellow 0.4 p MSc r 4088
triinu.veeorg@ut.ee
Mohammed Mainul Hossain Junior Research Fellow in Mathematics 0.75 p MA r 4068
mainul.hossain@ut.ee
Priit Lätt Personal Assistant 0.2 p   priit.latt@ut.ee
Liina Jürimaa Librarian   737 5876
r 1015
liina.jurimaa@ut.ee
Ene Käärik Specialist 0.1 p PhD (Mathematical Statistics) ene.kaarik@ut.ee
Svetlana Saprõkova Coordinator   737 5863
r 4104
svetlana.saprokova@ut.ee
Aveli Mölder Marketing and Communication Specialist 0.5 p   737 6403
r 4070
aveli.molder@ut.ee
Indra Suvi Marketing and Communication Specialist 0.5 p   737 6403
r 4070
indra.suvi@ut.ee
Kelli Kalda Personal Assistant   737 5453
r 4104
kelli.kalda@ut.ee
Heljo Kaima Secretary 0.6 p   737 5860
r 4104
heljo.kaima@ut.ee
Imbi Traat Managing Editor of the Scientific Journal 0.4 p cand (Physics-Mathematics) 737 5470
r 4071
imbi.traat@ut.ee
Daisy Alatare Attendant 0.25 p   737 6412
r 3114
daisy.alatare@ut.ee
Annika Krutto Lecturer of Mathematical Statistics (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p PhD (Mathematical Statistics)  
Kateryna Pavlyk Research Fellow in Topology (employment contract suspended) 0.5 p cand (Physics-Mathematics)  
Britt Kalam Specialist (employment contract suspended)    

 

Centre for Mathematics Education

Web: sisu.ut.ee/matemaatikaharidusekeskus/

Karin Täht Head of Centre, Associate Professor in Mathematics Education Psychology 0.8 p PhD (Psychology) 737 5492
r 4057
karin.taht@ut.ee
Tiina Kraav Lecturer in Mathematics Education PhD (Mathematics) 737 6407
r 4055
tiina.kraav@ut.ee
Kerli Orav-Puurand Lecturer in Mathematics Education 0.8 p PhD (Mathematics) 56494395
r 4055
kerli.orav-puurand@ut.ee
Hannes Jukk Junior Lecturer in Didactics of Mathematics MSc (Mathematics) 737 6417
r 4054
hannes.jukk@ut.ee
Sirje Pihlap Junior Lecturer in Didactics of Mathematics   737 6417
r 4054
sirje.pihlap@ut.ee
Dmitri Rozgonjuk Senior Specialist for Education Studies 0.5 p PhD (Psychology) r 4057
dmitri.rozgonjuk@ut.ee
Getriin Aaviste Specialist 0.3 p   r 4057
getriin.aaviste@ut.ee
#about the faculty
#about the faculty

The Institute Council

The Council of the Institute of Mathematics and Statistics